Board Members

Mr. Yosi Ashkenazi

Born in Turkey, Yosi Ashkenazi came to Israel as a small child, settling in Nes Tsiona, then a fledgling community of immigrants living in transit camps.

Yosi graduated the first residential education campus established by SAE in 1964.

For the past 20 years, Yosi has worked in the private sector as a senior advisor in the field of collective bargaining and human resource management. Ashkenazi has served as SAE Chair since 1996.

Dr. Yaakov Hadani

Dr. Hadani holds a PhD in Philosophy from Strasburg University in France, and is a former Director of the prestigious Lifshitz Institute for Jewish Education in Jerusalem. Dr. Hadani has served on the SAE Board since 2009.

Prof. Dov Chernikovsky

Chernikovsky is a professor of Health Economics and Policy at Ben Gurion University, and a Fellow at the United States National Bureau of Economic Research.

Chernikovsky is an SAE graduate from 1964, and Board Member since 2008.

Mr. Avraham Barashi

Mr. Barashi is a former Deputy Director of the Israeli Ministry of Education, and has served on the SAE board since 1999.

Dr. Pnina Scherzer

Dr. Pnina Scherzer

Dr. Scherzer is a senior researcher in the Department of Nephrology and Hypertension Laboratories at Hadassah University Hospital in Jerusalem.

Dr. Scherzer is an SAE graduate from 1971, and Board member since 1996.

David Elani CPA

Mr. Elani is a chartered accountant, and serves as Chair of the SAE Finance Committee. Elani is an SAE graduate from 1967, and Board member since 2006.

Ms. Hana Sourkis

Ms. Sourkis is former SAE high school principal, and has served on the Board since 2004.

Sharon Kaufman

Ms. Kaufman works in the field of business consulting, coaching and mentoring. Ms. Kaufman is a Board member since 2015.